Skip to Content

About Us

The Full Committee

The Committee oversees all components of the nation’s housing and financial services sectors including banking, insurance, real estate, public and assisted housing, and securities. The Committee continually reviews the laws and programs relating to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, the Federal Reserve Bank, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, and international development and finance agencies such as the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund. The Committee also ensures enforcement of housing and consumer protection laws such as the U.S. Housing Act, the Truth In Lending Act, the Housing and Community Development Act, the Fair Credit Reporting Act, the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, the Community Reinvestment Act, and financial privacy laws.

117th Congress

Maxine Waters, California, Chairwoman
Carolyn B. Maloney, New York
Nydia M. Velázquez, New York
Brad Sherman, California
Gregory W. Meeks, New York
David Scott, Georgia
Al Green, Texas
Emanuel Cleaver, Missouri
Ed Perlmutter, Colorado
Jim A. Himes, Connecticut
Bill Foster, Illinois
Joyce Beatty, Ohio
Juan Vargas, California
Josh Gottheimer, New Jersey
Vicente Gonzalez, Texas
Al Lawson, Florida
Michael San Nicolas, Guam
Cindy Axne, Iowa
Sean Casten, Illinois
Ayanna Pressley, Massachusetts
Ritchie Torres, New York
Stephen F. Lynch, Massachusetts
Alma Adams, North Carolina
Rashida Tlaib, Michigan
Madeleine Dean, Pennsylvania
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, New York
Jesús “Chuy” García, Illinois
Sylvia Garcia, Texas
Nikema Williams, Georgia
Jake Auchincloss, Massachusetts, Vice Chair
Patrick McHenry, North Carolina, Ranking Member
Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma
Pete Sessions, Texas
Bill Posey, Florida
Blaine Luetkemeyer, Missouri
Bill Huizenga, Michigan
Ann Wagner, Missouri, Vice Ranking Member
Andy Barr, Kentucky
Roger Williams, Texas
French Hill, Arkansas
Tom Emmer, Minnesota
Lee M. Zeldin, New York
Barry Loudermilk, Georgia
Alexander X. Mooney, West Virginia
Warren Davidson, Ohio
Ted Budd, North Carolina
David Kustoff, Tennessee
Trey Hollingsworth, Indiana
Anthony Gonzalez, Ohio
John Rose, Tennessee
Bryan Steil, Wisconsin
Lance Gooden, Texas
William Timmons, South Carolina
Van Taylor, Texas
Back to top