IN THE COMMITTEE ON FINANCIAL SERVICES OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

 $119^{\text{TH}}$  Congress,  $1^{\text{ST}}$  Session

July 22, 2025

# RESOLUTION

Offered by Chairman Hill

Reauthorizing the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity of the Committee on Financial Services.

*Resolved*, that the Committee on Financial Services reauthorizes the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity.

# Section 1. Short Title

This resolution may be cited as the "Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity of 2025 Resolution."

# Section 2. Reauthorization of Task Force

There is hereby reauthorized in the House Committee on Financial Services (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee") a task force to be known as the House Committee on Financial Services Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity.

## Section 3. Functions

The Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity shall conduct hearings and investigations relating to:

- domestic monetary policy, and agencies which directly or indirectly affect domestic monetary policy, including the effect of such policy and other financial actions on interest rates, the issuance of Treasury securities, the allocation of credit, and the structure and functioning of domestic financial institutions;
- (2) examination of the Federal Reserve Act and the Federal Reserve's dual mandate;
- (3) the fundamental role that U.S. Treasury debt plays in the monetary system;
- (4) the use of U.S. Treasury debt by the Federal Reserve in conducting monetary policy;
- (5) the impact of the Federal Reserve, its monetary policy impact on all sectors and elements within the economy; and

(6) economic growth and price stability and the impact of the Federal Reserve's monetary policy decisions on the financial wellbeing of all Americans.

## **Section 4. Authorities**

The Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity may issue reports and recommend legislation to the Committee.

#### Section 5. Membership

The Membership of the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity shall be: Mr. Lucas, *Chairman*, Mr. Huizenga, Mr. Barr, Mr. Stutzman, Mr. Fitzgerald, Mr. Flood, Mrs. De La Cruz, Mr. Downing, Mr. Vargas, *Ranking Member*, Mr. Sherman, Mr. Gottheimer, Mr. Casten, Mr. Fields, Ms. Bynum.

The Chair of the Committee and the Ranking Minority Member thereof shall be ex officio members of the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity pursuant to Rule 5(c)(2) of the Rules of the Committee.

#### Section 6. Chair and Ranking Minority Member

The Chair of the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity shall be Mr. Lucas. The Ranking Member shall be Mr. Vargas.

#### **Section 7. Authority and Procedures**

The Rules of the House of Representatives applicable to standing committees and the rules of the Committee shall govern the Task Force on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity.

#### **Section 8. Expiration**

The Taskforce on Monetary Policy, Treasury Market Resilience, and Economic Prosperity shall expire on January 22, 2026.

## Section 9. Effective Date

The resolution shall take effect on July 22, 2025.