RESOLUTION

Establishing the House Committee on Financial Services Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing

Resolved,

Section 1. Short Title

This resolution may be cited as the "Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing Resolution of 2016."

Sec. 2. Establishment of Task Force.

There is hereby established in the House Committee on Financial Services (hereinafter referred to as the "Committee") a task force to be known as the House Committee on Financial Services Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing (hereinafter referred to as the "Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing").

Sec. 3. Functions.

The Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing shall conduct hearings and investigations relating to terrorism financing issues within the Committee's Rule X jurisdiction, and may issue reports to the Committee detailing its findings and recommendations.

Sec. 4. Membership.

The Membership of the Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing shall be:

Mr. Fitzpatrick Mr. Pittenger Mr. King Mr. Stivers Mr. Ross Ms. Wagner Mr. Barr Mr. Barr Mr. Rothfus Mr. Schweikert Mr. Williams Mr. Poliquin Mr. Hill Mr. Lynch Mr. Sherman Mr. Sherman Mr. Meeks Mr. Green Mr. Ellison Mr. Himes Mr. Foster Mr. Foster Mr. Kildee Ms. Sinema

The Chairman of the Committee and Ranking Minority Member thereof shall be ex officio members of the Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing pursuant to Rule 5(c)(2) of the Rules of the Committee.

Sec. 5. Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Ranking Minority Member.

The Chairman of the Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing shall be Mr. Fitzpatrick, the Vice Chair shall be Mr. Pittenger, and the Ranking Minority Member shall be Mr. Lynch.

Sec. 6. Authority and Procedures.

The Rules of the House of Representatives applicable to standing committees and the rules of the Committee shall govern the Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing.

Sec. 7. Expiration.

The Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing shall expire on July 5, 2016.

Sec. 8. Effective Date.

This resolution shall take effect on January 5, 2016.